A Day in the Life

With all the stress of the holidays, I figured we could all use a little laugh.  So here’s how an average day for me goes, as told through amusing GIFs.

Wake up, attempt to get out of bed

HALP!

HALP!

Immediately have to pee

OUTTA MY WAY!

OUTTA MY WAY!

Forage

Scary true

Scary true

Try not to feel nauseous

Delusional? Maybe

Delusional? Maybe

Feel nauseated and get sick anyways

Just being honest

Just being honest

Lie still and try to recover

About sums it up

About sums it up

Have a mini-pity-party

Wahahaha :(

Wahahaha 😦

Snap out of it

C'mon, self!

C’mon, self!

Take a shower, contemplate shaving

Hairy legs are in, right?

Hairy legs are in, right?

Find something stretchy to wear

Elastic waistbands rule

Elastic waistbands rule

Force myself to eat again

Must. Eat. For. Baby.

Must. Eat. For. Baby.

Spend (too much) time Googling pregnancy stuff

I can stop whenever I want!

I can stop whenever I want!

Pretend I’ve been really productive when husband gets home

But we know the truth ;)

But we know the truth 😉

Eat dinner

It happens

It happens

(Over)React when husband judges food choices

Here's what I think of your healthy food

Here’s what I think of your healthy food!

Apologize for mood swings

I had to do it

I had to do it #nerd

And last but not least, try to get comfy and sleep

Unsuccessful

Unsuccessful

Leave a Reply

